新年祝福;让我们证明所有的欢愉

小芥菜,马洛的《牧羊人情诗》是写在本人和张同学婚礼蛋糕上的诗句,其措辞念来也适合亲子关系,所以选给你做新春祝福。第二句的那个prove用得极有意思,我没有去查中古英语里的prove还有什么解释,但prove的通用义在这里恰合宗教意义上的“证道”“证悟”。广义上的爱,本身也是一种宗教:可以分析,可以推理,但最终的prove必须有亲身的经历。

Come live with me and be my love
Christopher Marlowe


Come live with me and be my love,
And we will all the pleasures prove
That valleys, groves, hills, and fields,
Woods or steepy mountain yields.

And we will sit upon the rocks,
Seeing the shepherds feed their flocks,
By shallow rivers to whose falls
Melodious birds sing madrigals.

And I will make thee beds of roses
And a thousand fragrant posies,
A cap of flowers, and a kirtle
Embroidered all with leaves of myrtle;

A gown made of the finest wool
Which from our pretty lambs we pull;
Fair lined slippers for the cold,
With buckles of the purest gold;

A belt of straw and ivy buds,
With coral clasps and amber studs:
And if these pleasures may thee move,
Come live with me and be my love.

The shepherds’ swains shall dance and sing
For thy delight each May morning:
If these delights thy mind may move,
Then live with me and be my love.

The Passionate Shepherd to His Love
Christopher Marlowe

27 十二月, 2006. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. Unknown replied:

    now all the pleasures he offers cannot move me! — except for the first ones, those from the hills, grove and mountains. But why should anyone follow a sheperd simply for sceneries?

發表留言

Trackback URI